play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Select Motor Group

At Select Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Select Motor Group

Select Motor Group
5
5.0

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying my BMW E92

    By Connell D on 26 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Met Russell as we walked it. The car I wanted was in their showroom and Russell throw us the keys to have a look around. He left us to properly go through everything and came back after about 15 minutes to check up. Really nice guy, laid back and friendly. We ended up chatting for an hour about everything including personal life's/ jobs etc. Since I'm in the motor trade too. Good deal and stuck to what they said they would do. Kept me updated and on collection it was sat ready and the paperwork was easy. All in all, great experience and would recommend using this garage and Russell for your new purchase.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 28/08/17

    Thank you Connell for your kind review. We are delighted that you are happy with the BMW Coupe and the service provided. We hope that you enjoy driving your new car and look forward to dealing with you again in the future. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Lee M on 26 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service so friendly and helpful to you when buying your car. They done everything to accommodate me and gave me a great deal on my car. Best car dealers I have ever been to.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 27/07/17

    Thank you for your kind review Lee. We are delighted you are happy with the Astra VXR and glad to hear that you're happy with the service given. We look forward to deal with you again in the future when your ready to upgrade to another car. Best regards from all the team here at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Pleasure to buy from, very helpful

    By Steven T on 13 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Absolute pleasure to deal with, Russell right from the start was very helpful when buying my new car

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 14/07/17

    Thank you very much for your feedback Steven. We are glad to hear that you're happy with the service given on your new car purchase. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new car and hope to deal with you again in the future when you are ready for another one. Best regards from all the team here at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    VW Gtd........Great experience.

    By Karen M on 08 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great correspondence right from the start with both Rav and Russell, from when we first saw it on website to driving off with it this afternoon. Couldn't be anymore helpful. Golf Gtd washed up and ready to drive off. All paperwork there ready. Easy transaction from paying for it to buying the tax. Russell left me in his office so I could borrow his phone to sort out my insurance. Great lads and not your usual second hand motor salesmen with their smarmy gimmicky sales pitch........Beats some 'Main Dealers' attitudes hands down. Would definitely recommend these guys to find your perfect motor for you. Thanks both.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 10/07/17

    Thanks for your kind review Karen. We are delighted you are happy with the Golf GTD and the service received. Hope to see you and your family again for you next car purchase. Best regards from all the team here at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Great purchasing experience

    By Jon L on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really good experience with Select Motor Group. Gave me a fair deal on my part exchange, a warm welcome when we arrived and no pressure or obligation to buy (and I did end up buying!). Russell was great from first contact to handing over the keys - would highly recommend.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 03/05/17

    Thank you Jon for your kind review . We are delighted you are happy with the Megane RS and the service provided. Best regards from all the team here at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Kelly S on 30 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Seen the car online so I phoned and spoke to Russell and arranged to view the car. On arrival was greeted by Russel and didn't feel pressured like at a usual car forecourt. We were left to have a look around the car. I loved the car and went to find Russell. We sorted a deal and I left a deposit. Russell phoned me once car was ready and I collected my car. Great customer service and would recommend here if your looking to purchase a car. :) thanks

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 31/03/17

    Hi Kelly. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service given on your new car purchase. We hope that you enjoy your beautiful new car and hope to see you again in the future when you are ready for another one. Best regards from all the team here at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Perfect car buying experience

    By Adam S on 14 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Hard to imagine a more pleasant car buying experience. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, and also seem very genuine. The car was prepared to a superb standard and priced very competitively. Cannot fault the service I have received. Although the garage is new, the owner is experienced and has a good reputation. It is also worth noting that they offer Blackhorse finance at rates below most larger garages. Would definitely recommend

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 15/03/17

    Hello Adam. Thank you very much for your feedback, am glad to hear that your happy with your new car and the service we have provided. If there is anything that we can help you with please feel free to contact us and we'll be happy to help. Best regards from all the team here at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Everything a dealer should be

    By Jill M on 06 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Select Motor Group have been good since the first phone call, sending me pictures and information, and answering questions (because I don't live in the same part of the country). They arranged everything for me to get the car delivered, and I took delivery of a lovely car in immaculate condition, fully valeted and MOT'd. Anyone wanting a good car should look a their website. Better still, pay them a visit.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 07/03/17

    Thank you for your kind review Jill. We are delighted that you like your new car, if we can help you with any further questions please give us a call and we'll be happy to help. Best regards from all the Select Motor Group Team.


  • 5

    Recommend this company!

    By Mike H on 04 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! Would highly recommend. Thought there was a serious problem with the car making annoying squeaking noises. Phoned them and they said whatever it was they would fix it. Turned out it was a loose fitting dog guard which when removed solved the problem. The main point is that they were willing to fix the problem whatever the cost.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 05/03/17

    Thanks for your kind review Mike . I am delighted you are happy with the Mondeo and the service received. Best Regards


  • 5

    Very professional

    By James K on 11 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Brillient experenice, felt very welcoming and it a was very professional. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 12/05/18

    Thank you James for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you found our service helpful. We hope that you had a safe journey back to Ireland, and hope you enjoy driving your Skoda VRS, we look forward to dealing with you again when your ready for an upgarade. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.