play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Select Motor Group

At Select Motor Group we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Select Motor Group

Select Motor Group
5
5.0

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 Out of 5

    By Nick H on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly and professional service. Called up Monday to reserve a car ahead of a test drive, nothing was too much trouble. On arriving to view the car the guys at Select were incredibly helpful and friendly. The car was exactly as described, any imperfections were swiftly agreed to be put right and on receiving the car it was in perfect condition. I would highly recommend Select Motor Group and would happily purchase all my future cars from them.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 10/11/18

    Thank you Nick for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and that we were able to supply you with the car of your choice. We pride ourselves on delivering great service to all of our customers and appreciate the feedback , we hope that you enjoy driving your stunning Audi A5 Coupe and look forward to deal with you again when your ready to change. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Shaun R on 26 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    First thoughts: Select car motors had a good range of cars, offering a high level of additional extras, at a good price including extensive service history. Service: Both sales representatives used a non pushy sales technique, the opposite of what is exhibited at a main dealership. Conclusion: I personally would reuse this dealership again, and would also recommend to anyone else in need of a car.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 27/10/18

    Thank you Shaun for your honest and kind review. We are delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and that we were able to supply you with the car you was looking for. We pride ourselves on delivering great service to all of our customers, we hope that you enjoy driving your lovely Audi A5 Coupe and look forward to deal with you again when your ready to change. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Joseph W on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    buying the car was a really nice experience, the staff were very welcoming and were able to answer any and all questions.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 11/10/18

    Thank you Jo for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and that we were able to supply you with the car you was looking for. We hope that you enjoy driving your stunning Ford Fiesta Zetec S for many miles to come, and look forward to deal with you again when your ready to change. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Mr ed de fonseca

    By Edberg D on 28 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very kind service lets you know everything before you buy the car explain in very polite manners so you can understand what you are buying I would defiantly do business with them.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 30/09/18

    Thank you Ed for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and that everything was explained clearly. We strive ourselves on delivering great customer care to all of our customers in a correct and polite manner, we hope that you enjoy driving your outstanding BMW X6 Dynamic Pack for many miles to ahead, and look forward dealing with you again when your ready to change, thank you for your business it is very much appreciated. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Professional, Caring Brilliant Experience.

    By Craig W on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have just recently bought a car from Select Motor Group, and cannot fault the service one bit. Rav and Mark are fantastic to deal with, they are always keeping you up to date on progress of the deal. As I travelled quite a distance, they even picked me up from the Train Station. Once at the dealership, they were friendly and welcoming as they were on the phone. All documentation was clearly explained, the process was quick but clear, as for my car. In superb condition and newly valeted. I cannot fault Select Motor Group in anyway, they were brilliant from start to finish, and I would not hesitate in recommending them at all to anyone. Thanks Rav and Mark Craig

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 30/09/18

    Thank you Craig for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and that we were able to supply you with the car you was looking for. We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service to all of our customers, we hope that you enjoy driving your lovely Peugeot 208 GTI for many miles to come, and look forward to deal with you again in the future. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Simply a pleasure to do business with.

    By Karl T on 10 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have been reviewing my next vehicle options for some time now, and when I finally found the car I really wanted, I was delighted to be dealing with Mark and Select Motor Group, I was genuinely concerned that I was dealing with an online dealer and had not met them prior to making the trip up to Derby, however when we arrived, the vehicle I had travelled to view was immaculate, fully valeted and prepared for me to view and to my delight was being sold by a spotlessly clean and professional car retailer, myself and my wife relaxed immediately and off course purchased the car, it really was a very nice transaction, the car is perfect and the process followed by Mark, was simply flawless, very compliant and very transparent, I would not hesitate to recommend Mark and Select to my nearest and dearest, thank you very much for making the whole purchase smooth and enjoyable, well done!!!!

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 10/09/18

    Thank you Karl for your honest and kind review. We are delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and that we were able to supply you with the car you was looking for. We pride ourselves on delivering great and honest customer service to all of our customers, we hope that you enjoy driving your stunning Mercedes-Benz CLS Shoot Brake for many miles to come, and look forward to deal with you again when your ready to change. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Hazel R on 09 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a really good experience at select motor group, I would 'recommend then to anyone, the service from the salesman who deallt with me was exceptional , he made it all a pleasure to purchase from. Excellent service with top quality cars.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 10/09/18

    Thank you Hazel for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found our service helpful and that Mark was easy to deal with, hope that you enjoy driving your lovely Volkswagen Golf Convertible for many miles ahead. We look forward to deal with you again in future when your ready to change. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Range Rover sport.

    By Hanri P on 11 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful staff. Buying my car was easy. Great service. I would go back and buy another car again. Top job.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 12/08/18

    Thank you Hanri for your kind review. We are Delighted to hear that you found our service helpful and that everything went smoothly for you. We hope that you enjoy driving your stunning Range Rover Sport for many miles ahead. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Golf GT TDI

    By Gerald T on 05 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Both Rav and Mark easy to deal with , car I purchased was exactly as described , all round good experience from what certainly seems to me like a first class dealer , would definitely recommend to anyone , Gerald T

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 07/08/18

    Thank you Gerald for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found our service helpful and that the car was as described. We hope that you enjoy driving your stunning Golf GT for many miles. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.


  • 5

    Volkswahen Golf Gtd

    By Martin L on 01 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great place to purchase a car. Guys were really friendly and welcoming . Smooth process throughout. Highly recommend.

    Reply from Select Motor Group on 02/08/18

    Thank you Martin for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you found our service helpful and that everything went smoothly for you. We hope that you get the car back to Ireland safely and hope you enjoy driving your stunning Golf GTD for many miles. Best regards from all the team at Select Motor Group.